are fruit roll ups halal

Are Fruit Roll Ups Halal?

Reading Time: 2 minutes

In Islam, the concepts of halal and haram are fundamental guidelines. The term Halal refers to what is permissible or lawful according to Islamic law (Sharia). Halal foods are those that are allowed for Muslims to consume under Islamic dietary guidelines. These guidelines primarily derive from the Quran, the Holy Book of Islam, and the Hadith (sayings and actions of the Prophet Muhammad SAWW).

On the contrary, the term Haram refers to what is forbidden or unlawful in Islam. Foods categorized as haram are prohibited for Muslims to consume.

Before discussing what haram and halal foods are, see the quick answer for the people who are seeking Are Fruit Roll ups Halal? Yes, Fruit roll-ups either made at home or store-bought but free of animal contents like Geltain are Halal.

Make sure fruit roll-ups are made from halal-certified ingredients and manufactured under halal standards.

Discussing the Haram and Halal Foods in Islam is a long subject and requires Islamic scholar’s intervention. Let’s look at the major and commonly known foods list for knowledge base.

Haram Foods

  • Pork
  • Alcohol
  • Meat of carnivores
  • Narcotics
  • Any food that has been improperly slaughtered

Halal Foods

  • Animals (Beef, Goats, Chicken) slaughtered properly in the name of God.
  • Any other Foods free of alcohol

For details, Read this: Islamic Dietary Law

Individuals also seek, are Gushers Halal?

Introduced in 1991, Fruit Gushers are soft and chewy fruit snacks that burst juice from the center. They are free of animal content. They are Halal and made from fruit juice, corn syrup, sugar, modified corn starch, and various fruit juice concentrates. 


Generally, Fruit roll ups are halal, however, make sure to check they are free of gelatin and flavors free of alcohol. Muslims can enjoy fruit rolls made from halal-certified ingredients and produced in accordance with halal standards.

Scroll to Top